skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Place of employment.
Donovan Lee Lewis via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
I ordered the brisket and I gotta say…I’m in love! Definitely recommend. Just don’t try and order over the phone. They never answer.
Andy via google.com - Sep 3, 2021
Cool place ,nice staff ... read more
Todd Carpenter via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Awesome food...
Joe Aceves via google.com - Aug 11, 2021
Cashier Arianna is friendly and helpful ... read more
Leilani Cullen via google.com - Aug 8, 2021
Great food!
Ed Pollock via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
I love the hog ranch best barbecue in Douglas ... read more
Paul Rich via google.com - Aug 5, 2021
Is your staff high as F@%K all the time???? The food is good but I just watched your guy take 3 different orders for 3 different meats and he pulled from the same shredded pork bin not to mention he asked me 4 different times what I wanted, I told him shredded brisket all 4 times and he still managed to give me shredded pork.
Will Johnson via google.com - Jul 7, 2021
Amazing barbecue and very friendly, accommodating staff. We plan on many returns!!!
Jessica Whitehead via google.com - Jul 5, 2021
Macaroni and Cheese was great! Pulled pork and the BBQ sauce tasted so good! Staff was very welcoming and pleasant.
M Kennedy via google.com - Jul 5, 2021
Excellent food! Just lack a place to sit for those travelers passing through town. There is a picnic table across the street at the gas station, we ended up sitting on curb.
Joy Cochran via google.com - Jul 3, 2021
Moist, falls apart, good sauce, sides for the food is good choices. I’lll be going here more when in Douglas ... read more
Lane Johnson via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Holy smokes!!! I’m from the Carolinas and that mustard sauce doesn’t get much better! We got a few pounds of pulled pork and it was amazing! I also got some of the collards and they are just like granny’s I wish I could give this place 10 stars!!! I can’t wait to head back to Douglas and try the other menu items.
Nicholas Stocker via google.com - May 14, 2021
This BBQ Brisket is amazing. The house BBQ sauce has a slight kick and I really like it a lot! I also got a side of the NC Carolina sauce and it was very good as well. Word needs to get out this establishment knows what they are doing with the BBQ. All the sides were good. Collard Greens, house beans, buddy had the cole slaw. Porti ... read more
john wright via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
Excellent brisket, excellent sides, excellent prices and excellent service. Best in town - hands down.
Tyler S via google.com - Apr 23, 2021
I am a brisket kinda guy. This place won’t let you down. A little house BBQ sauce and the world actually makes sense.
Ryan Stephenson via google.com - Apr 23, 2021
Finally a reason to stop at Douglas.. sliced brisket sandwich was really good bread was fresh and the spicy collard greens with the potato salad was awesome.. I saw some bad reviews about the price and I can tell you they have never tried BBQ out of state it’s astronomical. HR BBQ has reasonable prices.. can’t wait to come back!
Samuel De Leon via google.com - Apr 10, 2021
Nice people, yummy chicken. Clean and delicious.
DJ Warrior via google.com - Apr 5, 2021
The baked beans tasted like vinegar very sour, the chicken was pretty good but the breast was a little dry. But the brisket was very good would recommend it. Over pretty impressed for it being next to a gas station!
Trinity Wageman via google.com - Apr 2, 2021
Super helpful staff and quality food! I’m excited to see what’s in store for the rest of the building, too!
Shea Burke via google.com - Mar 24, 2021
Quick and friendly service. Really delicious, juicy pulled pork and brisket! Thanks.
Sarah G via google.com - Feb 28, 2021
I came in to pick up lunch for my co-workers and I. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the food was absolutely amazing!! I’m looking forward to my next visit.
Zach Martinez via google.com - Feb 1, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire